Welcome to The Next Read!

Welcome to The Next Read, where you can expect to find a whole range of YA book reviews and news. I am a 21-year-old girl who has been working in bookshops for seven years and writing book reviews for nearly as long. Pair that with a borderline unhealthy obsession with young adult books and a degree in journalism, and this blog is the outcome! All my fellow fans of YA are welcome here, and since I’ll devour basically any book you place before me you’ll find a variety of genres covered. I aim to write weekly book reviews with a few extra features hopefully appearing over the next few weeks/months. I’ll cheekily thank you in advance for your patience as The Next Read finds its proverbial feet. Please find The Next Read on Facebook, and remember that comments are always welcome.

To kick things off, I’ll be posting two reviews over the next couple of days, the first being of Rachel Hartman’s superb story of very unusual dragons, Seraphina, and the second of a fun urban fantasy, Dark Star, written by Bethany Frenette.

I hope you enjoy!

Meg.

Leave a comment